Cookies

We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. You can change your cookie settings at any time. Otherwise, we'll assume you're OK to continue.

College Sport

The College Sport programme at Durham University involves over 8,000 students with over 650 teams competing across eighteen different sports! Whatever your level or experience we know that your College will want to hear from you. Many students pick up a new sport for the first time whilst at university and College Sport is definitely the perfect environment to try something new.You can find more information about College Sport here: www.teamdurham.com/collegesport/

Every College has their own fair where you will be able to meet the team captains and sign up to be involved but if you do want more information in advance of coming to Durham we would recommend that you contact your College Sport Officer. College Sport Officers are elected students who have oversight of the day to day organisation of sport in your College. They would be delighted to hear from you, and you can find the contact details for your college sport officer below:

College

Sports Officer

Contact Email Address

Collingwood

Tom Wrigglesworth

collingwood.sports@durham.ac.uk

Grey

Sophie Martin grey.sportssocieties@durham.ac.uk

Hatfield

Jenny Tilley

hatfield.jcrcommunities@durham.ac.uk

John Snow

Charles Ingell charles.ingell@durham.ac.uk

Josephine Butler

Heather Smith h.l.smith@durham.ac.uk

St Aidan’s

Ellen Brown

sports@st-aidans.com

St Chad’s

Madeline Taylor madeline.taylor@durham.ac.uk

St Cuthbert’s

Rhiannon Hill

sports-and-socs@cuths.com

St Hild and St Bede

Hassan Mahmudal hb.teamhb@durham.ac.uk

St John’s

Edward Upson

johns.sportsoc@durham.ac.uk

St Mary’s

Sam Martin samuel.m.martin@durham.ac.uk

Stephenson

Katie Hall Stephenson.jcr-societies@durham.ac.uk

Trevelyan

Lauren Drabwell lauren.drabwell@durham.ac.uk

University

Laura Doherty castle.uso@durham.ac.uk

Ustinov

Ustinov GCR Exec cs.ustinovgcr@durham.ac.uk

Van Mildert

Elliott Drewett

sso@mildert.co.uk